Patient Testimonials Fort Myers

Stephen J. Laquis, M.D. Oculofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 47 reviews
7331 College Pkwy Ste 200 Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-947-4042

“He completed his tasks with confidence”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2017

Dr. Laquis is FABULOUS!!!! His smile put me at ease. His knowledge is unlimited. He completed his tasks with confidence that rolled over to keep me at ease and calm. If the need ever occurs again, I would make an appointment with him in an instant.

by

“His precision made for an excellent experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 3, 2017

Dr Laquis is an excellent surgeon. His precision made for an excellent experience. I couldn’t get over how precise he and his staff were, and how quickly I healed.

by

“I highly recommend this great surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 27, 2017

I had surgery for my upper eyelids. Only 12 days ago. Dr. Laquis and his staff were amazing. I work in a big hospital and had to return to work on the fourth day post op. People could not believe I just had surgery. Got a lot of complements on how great the incision look and the fact that I had no bruising. He def has a magic touch! I highly recommend this great surgeon and his caring staff.

by

“Not only is Dr. Laquis an excellent plastic surgeon…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 13, 2017

Not only is Dr. Laquis an excellent plastic surgeon for typical eye lifts with mine turning out beautifully but, he is a champion with extraordinary procedures. 4 years later, from Graves Disease, my “beautiful” eyes protruded and besides looking dreadful, were tremendously sensitive to light. He first performed the least invasive by stitching my outer eyelids. That wasn’t good enough so he grafted synthetic cartilage inside my lower lids. Success! My eyes are now “pretty!”

by

“I should have seen this wonderful Doctor years ago”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 31, 2017

Just never thought I would have my eyes done….I should have seen this wonderful Doctor years ago. Not only is my vision improved but my entire outlook at feeling more confident to look my best is over the top. This was the perfect experience for me… professional, friendly, informative…. made me feel like family! I am thrilled to say the least and every look in the mirror confirms my sense of well being.

by

“Well above my expectations”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2017

Dr Laquis and his entire staff were well above my expectations. I had been referred by a friend who told me that Dr Laquis was the best and he was right. I had 3 procedures done at the Ft Myers medical center. Brow Lift, Lower and Upper Eye Lid surgery. The surgical center was excellent and the staff was exceptional. My follow up appointments were wonderful. I have recommended 4 friends to Dr Laquis

by

“Made me feel comfortable and wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 24, 2017

Dr. Laquis,

Before I head north for the summer I want to thank you. Since the surgery my vision is great. You and your staff made me feel comfortable and wonderful during the entire practice.

by

“I am very happy I was referred”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 27, 2017

Dr Laquis and his team are amazing. I had some “scary to me” skin cancer on my eyelid found by my dermatologist, I was referred to Dr. Laquis. He saw me within a week and got me in quickly for the surgery then recovery was a snap, I did listen well and stayed away from golf and tennis for 2 weeks (that was hard for me, but so worth it). I was so impressed with the team and the procedure, it was over in 15 minutes. I am very happy I was referred to this expert eyelid team.. Outstanding!

by

“My results were above and beyond my expectation”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 31, 2017

I was pleased with my first visit till my last! I went in for eye lid surgery consultation in November and I really wanted the surgery be completed before 2017 since my insurance covered the procedure. The girls in his office were able to get everything approved quickly and I made it. My results were above and beyond my expectation. I look amazing and natural. Most people get a brow lift and Dr. Laquis said I would not need it was the best decision for me. He was correct!

by

“He and his entire staff have been very knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.. Laquis for the past 3 months. He and his entire staff have been very knowledgeable, compassionate and friendly at each visit. He always takes the time to answer any questions or concerns that my husband and I have. When calling for an urgent appointment, the staff…

by

“Very positive”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 17, 2016

very positive

by

“Highly professional and very competent.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 16, 2016

Highly professional and very competent. Combined with pleasing bedside manner and a wonderful and friendly staff, especially his P.A. Jonel, I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing facial plastic surgery, especially anything around the eye. He is the best.

by

“Plain and simple, absolutely one of the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 1, 2016

Plain and simple, absolutely one of the best! Wonderful office staff, too.

by

“Very highly recommend him.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 15, 2016

Dr Laquis and his office staff are perhaps the finest doctor my wife and I have ever seen. Very highly recommend him.

by

“Listened to all of my concerns”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 11, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Laquis he was personable listened to all of my concerns and did a great job.

by

“Dr. Laquis and Ms. Gomez ARNP are absolute perfectionists!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 27, 2016

Dr. Laquis and Ms. Gomez ARNP are absolute perfectionists! Everything they do is so natural looking – they are expert. I found it easy to schedule, my questions were answered and the staff was very warm. I would recommend this Practice without hesitation if you have high expectations and…

by

“My surgery went as he said it would and my scar is minimal.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 24, 2016

Dr. Laquis was accommodating to my tight schedule for a procedure. I had less than 3 weeks to have my surgery and the follow ups. He said he could do it and he did. My surgery went as he said it would and my scar is minimal. I had absolutely no problems. His assistant and all staff were…

by

“Very professional and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2016

I have just finished an eyelid repair and brow lift. Dr Laquis and all of his staff , both in the Fort Myers and Naples offices and in surgery were very professional and knowledgeable during my surgical experience. The whole experience was new to me and I was very nervous and even made mistakes….

by

“I am very happy with the results, he is the best in his specialty.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 12, 2016

I had my heavy upper eyelids done by Dr Laquis in November 2015 and would highly recommend him to everyone considering eye surgery. I have increased peripheral vision and look more youthful and refreshed. I am very happy with the results, he is the best in his specialty.

by

“I thank you from the bottom of my heart”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2016

With big thanks….from me. Just wanted to let you know that you have been a blessing to me twice. How some people can call themselves Drs is beyond me, but I am glad to have met the real thing in you. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thank you over and over again.

by

“Thank you for your kindness and expertise”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2015

Dear Dr. Laquis, Thank you for the excellent care you gave me along with your wonderful staff. I so appreciate the fact that you were persistent in taking a second biopsy. Thank you for your kindness and expertise. You did an amazing job on my eyelid! We are so fortunate to have you in SW Florida!

by

“You were amazing to work with”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 13, 2015

Dr. Laquis, Just a word of thanks to let you know how much I appreciate your expertise and the caring manner you extended in my eye surgery. Thankfully if was painless and you were amazing to work with. Many thanks to you and your staff as well.

by

“I do so appreciate and love your work”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 4, 2015

Dear Jonel, Thank you for your kindness to me. I do so appreciate and love your work. You are a very special lady and the practice is blessed to have you. My best wishes to you and your family.

by

“Extremely professional and helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2015

Dear Dr. Laquis, Thank you for the excellent care on my recent visit to the Naples area. You saw me the day I called for an unusual complication from a procedure I had done in the Boston area three weeks earlier. You treated me over the course of several weeks until the problem was resolved. Your entire staff, including your NP were extremely professional and helpful. I will certainly recommend you to all of our patients travelling to the Naples/Fort Myers area for their eye care. Many thanks again,

by

“Expert surgical skills and nursing skills”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 27, 2015

Dear Dr. Laquis, Thank you so much for the beautiful flower arrangement. It was a real surprise and very much appreciated. Thanks also for your expert surgical skills and nursing skills. The results are fantastic!

by

“Friendly and professional. I LOVE the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2015

Dear Dr. Laquis and staff, Thank you all so much for making my eye surgery and the entire process so pleasant! You were all so friendly and professional. I LOVE the results!

by

“Your expertise made the procedure comfortable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2015

Dear Dr. Laquis and Staff,
Thank you for your kindness. Your expertise made the procedure comfortable and much easier than I could imagine. Also, thanks you to your staff that assisted during the planning and with the care provided during the procedure. You have a great team!

by

“My face looks awesome! I’m out singing your praises!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 11, 2015

Dear Jonel, Just wanted to let you know how fabulous my face looks after the Botox and Fillers. I appreciate all the support and “hand holding” – literally, you and Jess give me. I know I’m not the easiest client! My face looks awesome! I’m out singing your praises! Thanks again!

by

“Your level of caring is greatly appreciated”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 19, 2014

Thank you so much for doing a wonderful job on my eye. Your level of caring is greatly appreciated.

by

“Thank you again for the excellent care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 15, 2014

Thank you again for the excellent care you provided when I had an infection in my eye. Without the emergency surgery you performed I’m sure the outcome would not have been so successful.

by

“You are a skilled and artistic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 5, 2014

I want to give you an extra thank you for the care you have given me. It is not just that you are a skilled and artistic surgeon, but also that your manner is so pleasing. Your great humor and disposition is carried all throughout your office and staff.

by

“Thank you so much for performing my operation”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 1, 2014

Thank you so much for performing my operation. And being so kind to me. I really appreciate it.

by

“You have been so helpful to us”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 25, 2014

Thank you so very much for your proficiency and your kindness. You have been so helpful to us as has your whole staff.

by

“My eyelid has been healing beautifully”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 19, 2014

I would like to express my sincere thanks for your kindness and expertise. My eyelid has been healing beautifully; you cannot tell anything was done!

by

“I look younger “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2014

I am so thankful to you and your staff for doing such a wonderful job on my droopy eyelids. People tell me I look younger, which is lovely. You all made the whole experience very easy for me.

by

“Thank you for all your professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 26, 2014

Thank you for all your professional, personal care of me before, during, and after my eye surgery.

by

“You are a great Dr. in your field”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2014

Thank you for all your help & genuine concern. It was a pleasure as well as a comfort to have you as a Dr. during this difficult time. You are a great Dr. in your field as well as a great humanitarian.

by

“Thank you so much for all you did for my son”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 15, 2014

I have never had a doctor that showed so much concern. Thank you so much for all you did for my son.

by

“Wonderful experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 3, 2014

I can’t thank you and your staff enough for making my surgery a wonderful experience; before, during, and after. I have the most admiration for you.

by

“We are truly grateful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2014

We want to thank you for prompt and compassionate care and for taking such good care of us. You put us at ease after our first visit and to have the procedure so quickly after our first visit, we are truly grateful.

by

“Thank you so much for the Blepharoplasty surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2014

Thank you so much for the Blepharoplasty surgery. I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to see so much better. It looks great also!

by

“Great job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 14, 2014

Just a quick note to thank you for the great job you did on my eyes! From beginning to end you and your staff were attentive and professional.

by

“So thankful for your expertise”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2014

We are ever so thankful for your expertise and great to have you in the USA.

by

“Great job you did on my eyes”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2014

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the great job you did on my eyes. To think that they are still going to look even better as time goes by is amazing. I chose you for my surgeon because of your kind and gentle manner and your excellent reputation and you haven’t disappointed me. Your staff is most considerate and professional as well.

by

“Thanks for treating me so well”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 19, 2014

Thanks for treating me so well. Dr. you have a great team.

by

“You are an impeccable surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 26, 2014

You are an impeccable surgeon and a humble man. Thank you so very much.

by

“You are a credit not only for the medical community but also for humanity”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 19, 2014

What an inspiring article (Gulfshore Business) about you and the services you provide to give hope and inspiration for the poor people in the community. You are a credit not only for the medical community but also for humanity.

by

Procedure List
Get Email Updates

Join our mailing list and you will receive information on monthly specials and events.



Specials
Hyperthyroidism and Your Eyes

Our bodies contain a gland known as the thyroid located at the front of the neck, nea...

How Brow Ptosis Affects Your Appearance

The facial expressions you make are a critical aspect of communication. They provide ...

Patient Testimonials

“Just a quick note to thank you for the great job you did on my eyes! From beginning to end you and your staff were attentive and professional.”

More Testimonials
Fort Myers Office 7331 College Pkwy Ste 200, Fort Myers, FL 33907

7331 College Pkwy Ste 200
Fort Myers, FL 33907

Naples Office 860 111th Ave N Ste 1, Naples, FL 34108

860 111th Ave N Ste 1
Naples, FL 34108

St. Marks Surgery Center 6820 International Center Boulevard, Fort Myers, Florida 33912

6820 International Center Boulevard
Fort Myers, Florida 33912